Lok Sabha of India Speakers list

Lok Sabha Speakers list:



The Speaker of the Lok Sabha is the presiding officer of the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the Parliament of India. His/her role is similar to that of Speakers elsewhere in other countries that use the Westminster system of government. The speaker is elected in the very first meeting of the Lok Sabha following general elections.

G.V.Mavalankar1952 to 1956
M. A. Ayyangar1956 to 1962
Hukam Singh1962 to 1967
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy1967 to 1969
Gurdial Singh Dhillon1969 to 1975
Bali Ram Bhagat1976 to 1977
Neelam Sanjiya Reddy1977 to 1977
K.S. Hegde1977 to 1980
Balram Jakhar1980 to 1989
Rabi Ray1989 to 1991
Shivraj V.Patil1991 to 1996
P.A.Sangma1996 to 1998
G.M.C.Balayogi1998 to 2002
Manohar Joshi2002 to 2004
Somnath Chatterjee2004 to 2009
Ms.Meira Kumar2009 to 2014
Sumitra Mahajan 2014 to Till Date

Translate »