Arjuna Award Winner list 2015

Arjuna Award Winner list 2015:


The Arjuna Awards are given by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, government of India to recognize outstanding achievement in National sports. Instituted in 1961, the award carries a cash prize of INR 500,000, a bronze statuette of Arjuna and a scroll.

Name of the sports person  Sports
Mr. Naib Subedar Sandeep Kumar Archery
Ms. M.R. Poovamma Athletics
Mr. Kidambi Srikanth Nammalwar Badminton
Mr. Mandeep Jangra Boxing
Mr. Rohit Sharma Cricket
Ms. Dipa Karmakar Gymnastic
Mr. Sreejesh P.R. Hockey
Mr. Manjeet Chhillar Kabaddi
Ms. Abhilasha Shashikant Mhatre Kabaddi
Mr. Sawarn Singh Rowing
Mr. Anup Kumar Yama Roller Skating
Mr. Jitu Rai Shooting
Shri S. Sathish Kumar Weightlifting
Mr. Bajrang Wrestling
Ms. Babita Kumari Wrestling
Ms. Yumnam Sanathoi Devi Wushu
Mr. Sharath M. Gayakwad Para Swim


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Translate »